top of page
Search
  • harkerc

Bibliotheque

Updated: Aug 18, 2020


In 2006, I worked at the ETSU Sherrod Library on the 3rd floor. It’s the Documents, Law, & Maps section of the library and had very little foot traffic. I spent most of my hours daydreaming. In 2007, I began the faculty position I currently hold in the Department of Theatre and Dance. In the time between 2006 and now, I have often returned to the 3rd floor of the library to enjoy the view from the huge semicircular window and the quiet that a library setting can provide. Again, I would daydream. At long last, my dreams of dancing among the stacks of books have become a reality!

Bibliotheque is a love letter to libraries and literature. Dancing their daydreams, these students enter the worlds of the books they are reading and breathe new life into the text. I hope you enjoy:

Videographer and Editor | Taylor Hutchison

Choreographer | Cara Harker and Dancers

Music | Podington Bear

Filmed at | East Tennessee State University


I was thrilled for Bibliotheque to be part of Cincinnati Fringe Festival's 2020 Visual Fringe.





18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page